Poets logo

The Wolf

It has been awakened

By Aiden von UlfPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I stand in the falling rain

Falling from the clouds of your pain

Aimed at my heart you throw the spears

Meant to cut my spirit my eyes fill with tears

My darkest truths with you I shared

You transmuted them to weapons and aim for my head

Should I choose to fight back?

Should I choose to also attack?

I believe I must but the demon’s not tame

So I submit and sit in the shame

For I fear to stand strong and defend against the assault

Will get me crucified, defacto claim the fault

How does a man stand in his power?

How do I stop your abuse?

I put a wall around my heart to shield me from you

Yes it seems cold but what else can I do?

Your attack is endless so I must choose

To protect myself or climb into your noose

Now I stand iridescent shields of energy

Protecting me from your battery

I stand strong for I am a man

And your abuse of me is done

Now I will fight back

Now I will attack

Not with my fists nor with my words

Those are weapons of dark and I know they hurt

I fight with my silence balanced in my strength

I fight with my presence my energy intense

No longer do your weapons pierce

My armour holds true merged with my fear

Light and dark merged I am here

A man I shall be and you will see

That without you I am truly free

The Wolf has risen

And He will not be beaten

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Aiden von Ulf

In the misty mountains, in the valley underneath the great waterfall down in the southern edge of the world roams Aiden von Ulf. A solitary vagabond he crafts stories of magic and wonder inspired by society and the events of the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dayna Wells4 months ago

    Aiden and his wife, are scam artists, liars and thieves who have stolen $1300 from me. Shameful, disgraceful people.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.