Poets logo

The Wholeness Within

Finding Completeness in the Present

By Ravishankar V KPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Wholeness Within
Photo by Callum Shaw on Unsplash

There is a deep sense of wholeness,

That permeates my very being,

A completeness that overflows with fullness,

And fills me with a sense of meaning.

It's a feeling that comes from within,

And connects me to all that surrounds,

A sense of completeness that begins,

In the present, where wholeness abounds.

For in this moment, I am complete,

With all my flaws and imperfections,

Embracing my strengths and my defeats,

And finding beauty in all my connections.

I am whole, just as I am,

And everything else is but a reflection,

Of the wholeness that I hold in my hand,

A completeness that's beyond perfection.

So let us embrace this wholeness within,

And find completeness in the present,

For in this moment, we're not broken, we win,

And our sense of wholeness becomes effervescent.

performance poetrysocial commentarynature poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Ravishankar V K

Am a Analyst, working as Consultant for one of leading insurance provider in Canada. My topics of interest is Blogging in Digital marketing, Technology, Health, Lifestyle, Poem.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rich R.about a year ago

    After reading this beautiful poem, I can tell you have a very mindful perspective on life. Thank you for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.