Poets logo

The Weight of The Score

From a book

By S R GurneyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Weight of The Score
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Holy Moly,

How the richness of the eyes did throw me,

Upon the piste of the mantle,

Where I lost control,

Burned of a candle,

Love of realization, aimed merely to ensure,

That I live the life I deserve to endure.

Stowe me holy,

How coarse conditions of the mind and memory,

Give over to me sensory pain of inspiration,

Enriched by my love of loves fine integration,

Upon the slats of deaths non-salvation.

Then as I turn upon the dime,

I tilt and become defined,

Of my langue,

Holding my strength like tree roots,

Tied into you.

And so, I ask myself dearly.

Should I be, or should I be wrong,

It will not matter just as long,

As you are there waiting for me,

In reality or my dreams,

Waiting to tie my seams,

Along my personalities reach,

Where I aim to breach,

Happiness of Life,

And detachment of non-scope,

Over idle and idiosyncrasy,

And canonical hypocrisy,

I will despot the worst,

And store it in case,

Should one day I need to remind myself,

Harshly of the life,

The mask I used to place,

So gently upon my face.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

S R Gurney

25.

Graduate. Author. Director.

Inspirer to noone.

Compulsive Hypochondriac.

Elusive Dreamer.

Thought Hallucinator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.