Poets logo

The weight of neglect I'm carrying

Sad poem

By Ming XiaoPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1

Alone in the shadows, I linger unseen,

A mere afterthought in their grand scheme.

My presence ignored, like a whisper in the night,

Do I hold no worth, am I out of sight?

Why can't they speak, with honesty and grace,

Instead of shunning me from their embrace?

Am I dull and mundane, a weight they bear,

Or simply a burden too heavy to bear?

I won't intrude, if they desire it so,

Perhaps in my absence, my value they'll know.

For when I depart, they'll feel the weight,

Of a soul they dismissed, too little, too late.

In solitude's embrace, I'll find my peace,

Where echoes of rejection slowly cease.

For in the quiet depths, I'll come to know

The strength within, to rise, to grow.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 2 months ago

    "My presence ignored, like a whisper in the night" This sounded so depressed, I hope you're okay...🥲

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.