Poets logo

the weather works for you

and one day you will learn that the sky cries for you

By Mingling with the Moon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
the weather works for you
Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

A simple comfort for me, though I don't always feel it immediately, has been an awareness of how the weather can sometimes speak for me when I am lacking words and I have come to a point of decision-making. When I'm having a 'when it rains, it pours moment', but I've just mustered up the energy to do my washing and go have that conversation, or make that move, or even just do that simple thing and put a thought into action after way too much analysis paralysis. So, I wrote a poem about how I feel when that happens.

Weathered

Watch as the weather and the wether supports you

And yet you lament at it

Watch as the weather rains,

Just as you finally put your washing out

Inconveniencing you with its blessings

Letting you know, directly and clearly,

"Your woes have been heard

I am here to wash the worry away"

And yet you lament. You condemn it

As if the sky has not taken the sacred duty of crying for you

Sharing with you, your tears

Expressing to you, your feelings

And those choices you take so long in choosing,

Asking whether this? While weathering that.

They are here; you have arrived.

And the rain has come to comfort you

It is your blessing in disguise

vintageperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mingling with the Moon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.