Poets logo

The way you look at me

"like a snake"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 4 days ago 1 min read
The way you look at me
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

The snake is cold-blooded.

It's dangerous to humans.

This is quite scary.

Neither do you nor your deeds.

Exactly like a snake,

You are frigid toward me.

I feel like I'm in danger around you.

I want to be close to you.

But you are cold to me.

I am terrified of your deeds.

I'm afraid of the way you talk and holler at me.

The way you pushed me around

I feel threatened.

The way you look at me,

It's as if the snake is ready to bite me.

My heart isn't at ease around you.

I feel as if I am in peril.

I feel safe when I am away from you.

sad poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • angela hepworth2 days ago

    Powerful last line! Some people are as sneaky and devious as snakes.

  • Very scary.

  • Halima Begum4 days ago

    Keep up the good work.

  • shanmuga priya4 days ago

    You have beautifully captured the deeply moving exploration of the chilling, serpentine nature of emotional abuse... The lines... Exactly like a snake, You are frigid toward me.....is really chilling and threatening ....I enjoyed reading your powerful poem.😊

  • This was very heartbreaking. Loved your poem!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.