Poets logo

The Waste Catcher

29.08.2023

By MecAsafPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
The Waste Catcher
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I use the word to compose my silences.

I don't like the words

tired of reporting.

I give more respect

those who live with their bellies on the ground

stone frog water type.

I understand the accent of the waters well.

I respect the unimportant things

and the unimportant beings.

I appreciate bugs than planes.

I value the speed

of turtles more than of missiles.

I have this birth delay in me.

I was rigged

to like birds.

I have plenty to be happy about it.

My backyard is greater than the world.

I'm a waste catcher:

love the leftovers

like the good flies.

I wanted my voice to have a singing format.

Because I'm not computer science:

I'm inventive.

I only use the word to compose my silences.

performance poetrynature poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Writing can be very therapeutic! I loved this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.