Poets logo

The Vows

Challenge

By Jazzy Published 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
21
Our rings!

A sly smile, seen

Before when we were young

Could we have known we’d make it this far?

Down the aisle

Everything good in me, is because of you

From the time I saw you, on the court

Gone from me too soon

How could I know, I couldn’t handle you?

I want to say I’m sorry

Just a girl, who wasted so much time

Kiss me slowly

Let me breathe you in

Mine forever and always

Now we are one

One flesh, and one bone

Please forgive the time wasted

Quick question

Remind me why you love me?

Stop, I don’t want you to say it, show me

Turn this world upside down

United

Vows that we say to those here and Him

World at our fingertips

Xerox these words on your heart

Your words, so kind

Zen with you, your hand in mine

For Fun
21

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 3 months ago

    Omg. I didn’t even realise it was an abecedarian until I got to X because it all felt so natural and it drew me in so much. So well written and sweet Jazzy💛

  • Mackenzie Davis3 months ago

    Fantastic. So romantic, heartfelt, and memorable, too. 💜👏🏻👏🏻

  • Brin J.3 months ago

    This is so beautiful🥺. It should be a Top Story. More heart-warming and hopeful pieces need to be featured there.

  • Real Poetic3 months ago

    I love this! So romantic and authentic. Just a minor spelling error. “Let me breath you in” should be breathe. ❤️❤️ Can’t wait for more poems from you!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji3 months ago

    great entry wow.

  • I love this love poem! The flow of your poem almost made me forget it is an Abecedarian poem.

  • Awww, this was extremely sweet! Such a wonderful, lovely poem!

  • Frankie Martinelli3 months ago

    I felt this 100%

  • I didn’t even notice this was an (insert poem name/ type… begins with an a?!?) until I reached the x, y , z !! Very well done!!! X

  • Test3 months ago

    truly impressive.

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    Awww Jazzy right in the chest with this one! Loved it! "Please forgive for the time wasted", was a line that resonated strongly because of my own relationship with my wife. Great abecedarian!

  • Heather Hubler3 months ago

    So sweet and lovely :)

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Seamlessly written & loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.