Poets logo

The vision

what will you do

By Sheena AnnPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

One day you will wake up and realize everything

One day it will be to late and you will wonder what could have been done differently to change things

The past will come out and it will be painful for you but the pain will only be one sided

Because while you see the truth now time has healed the past and the all you feel now is the pain that was their past

But the future is here and it is now

Are you going to continue listening to others saying you can't do this

Or are you going to live out the best life yet

All these questions of why and how did that happen

Where did it all go wrong

Do you continue to hold on to the rope even though there is an anchor at the bottom of it

Question is the anchor their saving grace before floating off into the abyss

Or your down fall making you sink into the depths below

The truth will always set you free

I was always afraid of it until I met you

And then I didn't wanna lie anymore

My dreams come true

Some of my writings have come true

The feelings the moments they are all here

Yet they wasn't supposed to be experienced alone

So what turn did I do wrong

who is standing beside me making that shadow

Its a shadow I have seen before

But why is it gone they was always standing behind me but I have learned in the walk they was always supposed to standing in arms reach behind me in case I wanted to run

so that way if I ran it would be easy to catch me before hand

Because so much was on the line if I failed

I have ran many times and failed on what I should say and do

One day I believe that shadow will return behind me to stand beside me

Or reveal a new clue of the mystery person Because the shadow changes through each dream

but until then I can say bring on my dreams and bring on my nightmares because I'm ready for it

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sheena Ann

Someone who loved me told me to write what I feel ...so I do I write about what has happened since...it comes from the heart and he pushed me to where I am at. And for that Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.