Poets logo

The Villain

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

You’ll never accept me

For what I am

Known

Just a eurocentricity

Cultural throne

But I want you to know

I am more

Than the gods

Want you to

Feel me in you

As Xenu applauds

An ovation

Of oration’s

Mighty decry

I am all of the people

Who lean to my side

Walking in

Like a chimp

With my body guards

Swift

But the lift I will take you down

Is the adrift

And amidst it in bliss

Is the twist

Of my midst

And the armistice drums

To the pigs I resist

And I spit

With the tumult

Of tumbling tomes

And I get with

The weirdly floating

Alien drones

Probing deep in my synapses

Making me weep

I am weak

But I know

How to powerfully speak

As I reap the unsleeping

Too restless to jest

How they think me beneath them

Until I undress

A free press

Of my crime

And I shove it inside

Till she screams and she cries

I would see you alive

Before I ever died

And beyond space and time

She abides as my bride

But beside me is all

I would give

To relive

Younger me

As he flees from

Eternal despair

From the already dead

Kind of kid

He saw there

Was too much

For them both

Ever hoping

Could work

And it ends as they both

In the distances

Lurk

And don’t know one another’s

Performance of smoke

But the he or she being

Is me nonetheless

And I’d burn it all down

Just to look to the sky

See it all with my eye

And beside you just die

I am my

Everything

Could be better

With me

At the helm of my destiny

Sovereignty scheme

And I deem

The beneath me

With patience and just

Equity

In the voices I’ve hushed

And just crushed,

With the chrome

Coated-bone

Of contention I have

With some Rome palindrome

That you think

Is the backwards

Same forwarding me

But I know you want more

Than some guy by the sea

I was sun’s barely risen

And soon setting free

Us back off again,

Once again,

Journeying on

To discover the parts

Of ourselves

We want gone

To return to the other‘s

Uncovered

New lover

And share in its past goodbyes

Lessons

I suffer

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.