Poets logo

The Village

Part 4

By Robbie BalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Village
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

4.

The closet door is open. The light is also on. As I'm sitting up looking. I think I'm looking into a closet of straight nothingness. And then I saw something.

A little black ball scurry. I need a double take. I ran past once again. I screamed to the top. Of my lungs, I can't. I'm deathly afraid of rats. Ricky immediately wake up too.

We both started loudly screaming. Dad ran into our room. He was confused upon arrival. I told him about it. He lifted up the bed. Didn't see anything under there. i can't believe this mess.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.