Poets logo

The Unseen Connection

Epistolary Poem Challenge

By NikkiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Unseen Connection
Photo by Sam McNamara on Unsplash

Dear Imaginary Friend,

In the still of the night, when the stars twinkle bright, I think of you, my dear, and it feels so right.

You're a figment of my mind, yet so real in my heart, We share so much together, we're never really apart.

You're the dreamy one, the one who takes me away, To places far and wide, where we dance and play.

We explore new worlds, we conquer new lands, We chase the rainbow and hold each other's hands.

You're the witty one, the one who makes me laugh, You always have a joke, even when times are tough.

You lift me up when I'm feeling down, You turn my frown into a smile, and I forget to frown.

You're my confidant, my secret keeper, You never judge me, you never try to reprimand.

You listen to my worries, my fears, and my joys, You give me a safe space, where I can just be me.

Oh, my dear imaginary friend, you're the light of my life, You bring me hope, you bring me delight.

You're always there for me, even in my darkest hours, You're my angel, my fairy, my magical power.

So here's to you, my dear friend, my partner in crime, May our adventures never end, until the end of time.

I love you, my imaginary friend, more than words can say, And I hope we'll always be together, in our own special way.

Yours genuinely,

Nikki

inspirationalsurreal poetrychildrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Nikki

Welcome—enjoy the sights and sounds! Nikki here, an avid reader, writer, and lover of all things creative and historical.I love discovering new worlds and characters through books, whether they're classics, bestsellers, or indie gems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • JBazabout a year ago

    Best friend ever. Great stuff

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    This is so beautiful. I wish I have an imaginary friend like yours. ❤️🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.