Poets logo

The Unlikely Man

an original poem by Jason White

By Jason WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Unlikely Man
Photo by Duncan Sanchez on Unsplash

I wasn't born to be the man I am today. When my soul was looking for its vessel, Good didn't see hope in me, instead, I was left to Evils hands.

Despite my destiny. Despite my beginning. I forged new odds and created a new kind of Angel. I won't know until I have taken my last breath if my journey changed anything.

I wasn't meant to be a good father, but I showed up anyway. I chose family over everything, and never asked for a thing in return.

I wasn't meant to earn straight but chose to less instead of living the life of a King. Instead, I chose to be a Gutter King, wearing a crown that nobody wanted anyway.

I am hard for many to behold. An indescribable entity who doesn't fit with this society. But there are others like me. I have found my tribe. The other kings and queens just like me.

As the war between Good and Evil rages on we are building our armies. Awakening those who spent millennia sleeping to stand at our sides and inherit what's ours. We are the new Rulers of the World.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Jason White

Jason White is a father, a grandfather, knowledge seeker and sharer. Jason is the owner of Growth Positive Consulting where he puts his fundraising and management skills to great use. He is a writer, a woodworker, and a philanthropist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.