Poets logo

The Unknown Me

A Poem

By Keonna NelsonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

I was asleep in my dark room,

Hearing things swift back and forth like a broom,

I opened my eyes to see what was there,

The movements of me is all I can hear,

I lay myself back to bed,

Maybe it was all in my head,

I closed my eyes again,

And there was that sound again,

I get up to see what it was,

I see nothing in the dark room, but I hear a strange sound that buzzed,

So loud into my ear,

That I could hardly hear,

Suddenly it stopped and it became quiet,

Once again I lay back down just tired of it,

So confused of what was going on,

This been happening for way too long,

I finally lay myself back to sleep,

Free from all the swift and buzz sounds,

Maybe I went too far deep,

Too deep that I’m in spiritual bound;

Awakened in my spiritual state,

I try to keep myself calm in this cold place,

I hear the buzz,

I look to see where it was coming from,

There it was in the corner with an black fuzz,

Trying to hold back the fear,

As I walk towards it to get near,

This energy it has is quite familiar,

I get closer to it, the face is not getting any clearer,

What is this entity?

And what does it want from me?

There I am standing in front of it,

It stands eight feet tall,

Its scary to watch it twitch,

It blends so perfectly into the wall,

Is this the entity I been hearing this whole time?

We stared at each other for awhile like we were reading each other minds,

All of sudden my body goes numb,

Stunned by the entity powerful words spoke in tongue,

These words I could not understand,

It looked deep into my eyes, a vision appeared of me in a dessert land,

I do not recognize myself its really hard to tell,

Free from its powerful spell,

I panicked onto to the floor as I fell,

“Who are you?” I yelled.

As I crawl backwards onto the wall,

It walks closer to me towards the wall,

I’m frightened by this entity,

I can’t seem to wake up from this ascendancy,

I screamed over and over to wake myself up,

The entity put its left hand onto my head, I felt an energy struck,

I closed my eyes and opened them back into a empty dark room,

And there it was standing over me in my bedroom,

How did it manifest itself in physical form?

It disappeared so quickly, “Maybe its all a dream.” I sworn.

Or maybe it was a known spirit that wanted to communicate,

My body is so drained from the spiritual state,

What was it that the entity wanted me to see?

Everything feels so familiar, maybe its the unknown me.

-KN

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Keonna Nelson

She who writes this, has been here before, that will tell truths in folklore, once you open up her door, there is no leaving this lore.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.