Poets logo

The Universe's Devine Time: A Fictional Story Pome by J.K. Wade

"Divine Universal Time" (A poem of unfiltered thoughts).

By Josephis K. WadePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
The Universe's Devine Time: A Fictional Story Pome by J.K. Wade
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

Two troubled souls racing, through the hourglass of time

Searching there for love, but seldom to ever find.

A dog ran to catch a ball, while a girl chased him slightly behind.

Some thoughts that lay unfiltered, in the universe divine...

To say my grace, "For my food; God, Thanks!"

As my mind ran amuck, then frozen still, as if stuck

Yet I still remember you left. Memories, my dumb luck.

Two Souls swiftly racing, through the hourglass of time.

Searching there for love, but seldom to ever find.

Aspirations that wrap in the universe divine

Digressing vivid thoughts that run through my mind.

performance poetrysurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSenryusad poetrynature poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Josephis K. Wade

Josephis K. Wade is my name; however, I'm also accustom to going by the nickname, “DopeAMean”. I'm an Artist, Musician, Author, Entrepreneur, Social Influencer, Content Creator, Small Business Owner, IT Professional, and Crypto Enthusiast.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.