Poets logo

The Universal Love Song

A poem by Gaille Hunter

By Gaille HunterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Painting by Gaille Hunter

The Universal Love Song

This is my song to the sun

Thank you for living

For guiding my journey to the one

And the warmth that you’ve given

Faithful through the years

Shining joy or tears

You’ve never let me down

That’s the way all love should be

That’s the way our love should be

And this is my song to the moon

You know, I’ve got to get there

He’s always had a thing for mother earth

What a glorious affair

Lovers—yet they are

Miles and miles apart

He’s always by her side

That’s the way all love should be

That’s the way our love should be

I believe that life is a journey through the universe

A voyage to another side of time

Elements above, an example of a perfect love

A love that’s made for you and I

And this is my song to the sea

And the moods that rise within me

How restless we struggle to be free

And demand our right to be

All the stars above

Reflections of our love

Forever strong and free

That’s the way all love should be

That’s the way our love should be

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gaille Hunter

Gaille "Gypsy Heart" Hunter is a visual artist as well as a singer-songwriter, poet and fashion designer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.