Poets logo

The Unclaimed Feather

A Journey of Strength and Resilience

By Touseef AhmedPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Paul Pastourmatzis on Unsplash

Dropping from the sky there was a feather,

Waking from my sleep I want to grasp it,

Sitting in the clement weather,

Searching for the dreams I want to draft,

Looking for the paths, for the ways, for the mountains, I can climb,

Looking for those days, that darkness so that I can shine,

No doubt it can be tough in the beginning but I need to be strong,

I got to show the people who were pointing at me that they were wrong,

Because dropping from the sky was a chance.

And I have to pick that up to advance.

surreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Touseef Ahmed

English Honours graduate, writing curative English content for the past five years.

My personal blog link

https://unheardvoicez.wordpress.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.