Poets logo

The Tyranny

Tyrant

By ElRey NiffenPublished 6 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1

The Tyranny on this land today is a repeat of history, yet we are so blind to see.

Our economy is in a drought and the poverty is on a rise as we watch our mother flood these lands with her tears.

Open the eyes and awaken to see it's our greatest fears coming in the new years. Ask yourself why fall in line to a tyrant asking for your guns, when attacks happen before your feet. Look deep in my eyes and see I'll never bow in defeat, for I shall rise and wipe our mother's eye's in victory, the heart of the warrior is within me. Will I see you by my side or find you a place to hide?

social commentary
1

About the Creator

ElRey Niffen

I'm a #husband and a #father with a #passion for #writing.

#poems #poetry #poem #amwriting #horror #love #romance #comedy #life #struggle #create #different #original

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.