Poets logo

The Truth About Loneliness

By J B.

By J B.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Truth About Loneliness
Photo by Lukas Rychvalsky on Unsplash

The Truth About Loneliness

I am Loneliness, but I am rarely alone.

I am always accompanied by Nobody and Silence often visits me when I am with Seclusion.

I am good friends with Nothing and my roommate is Goodbye.

Though I am Loneliness, I find that I am rarely alone, because Alone is always with me.

Isolation is my next-door neighbor and often visits when I visit with Goodbye.

Since Isolation is inseparable from Seclusion, they are often together when they come.

So when people ask me if I am lonely, I say no, I am Loneliness and I have a lot of friends.

The End

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.