Poets logo

The Truth

A tale of two tales

By Lee-Anna SemenynaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
The Truth
Photo by Berlian Khatulistiwa on Unsplash

The truth?

Two tales

twisting, turning.

Tangled too tight to tease the threads

Too together.

The truth?

That’s tricky.

They tie too thoroughly

They tangle too tightly

They thread together

They twist their tales

They turn, they tangle together

Tighter and tighter

The truth?

Their truth:

They thrive

They transform

They take their tales,

The twisted, tangled,

Tightly tied tales,

They thrive.

The truth?

Two tales

Threaded tightly together

Twisting, turning

Together.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Lee-Anna Semenyna

Writing was an escape for me when I was younger, but as I grew, I hid my voice. Now that I'm older, with children of my own, I'm hoping to use my voice again. This is the first step, and I'm excited to see where the stairs go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Lee-Anna, this was wonderful writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.