Poets logo

The Trees

A Poem

By Kimberly BeierPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The trees keep me sheltered

The trees keep me content

I don't know for how much longer, for they have found my true intent

The trees know my secrets

The trees know my lies

They have banished me to the land covered with flies

The trees will soon regret

The trees will soon pay

As I use my giant saw to clear the way

The trees now feel fear

The trees began to cry

As I cut them all in half and they began to die

The trees are no longer here

The trees will know no more pain

For I have now made this forest a giant, clear plain

art
Like

About the Creator

Kimberly Beier

I’m a struggling college student who uses different forms of art to get away from the stresses of life. This, for me, can be a release of some emotions and maybe raise some college money at the same time, enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.