Poets logo

The Table

Poem about the table

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Table
Photo by Kari Shea on Unsplash

When my laptop stands on you, the more stable you are, or you move a lot

I also put my glass of water on you, so it doesn't fall on the ground

My phone is your friend who lies on you all the time when I don't need it

You have four feet to stand on, and you don't move over and over again

Only when a person put you from the floor and lift you up

I don't know if you like that, but sometimes it is really necessary

You can be round, you can be straight, you can be rectangular

And still you can be beautiful, the color doesn't matter anymore

Every form and every color are fashionable for every one in the world

You could be small, standing next to the couch or the chair

You are very big, standing in the middle of my big kitchen

I am working on you at the moment, writing my stories

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.