Poets logo

The System of The Rhythm.

Conversations to people with shapes.

By SundaySally Published 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
“If you know, you know.”

Every time I leave to search for my happy, my meaning & my purpose of why Im still stuck here.

Money, money bills,bills & more bills than money

That crystal bitch getting up in my face again - this world keeps on chewing me up just to spit me out. If you know you know but if you know where you should be and your not well you better get moving. Moving on and moving on up, step aside & get the fuck out of here!

People overflowing the front gates stating there all the one, the one to make all this go up..if you shouldn’t be here then get trust me when I say it’s an blessing & a curse but you wanna stay here with your fam man the ones that are from the 69 you know you & you know who. Ssshhhh!

I Have to remind myself I’m a sinner but I still have a future in sight..

This is what I’m here for and this is now my purpose why?

I’m here for the kid that went along to prep hungry today, this is for that girl wandering the streets all alone calling out “why won’t you just take me home”

This is for that kid who still wonders why he wasn’t enough for fellow blood.

This is for that soul out there searching for a higher force

Cause when the time comes there’s gonna be a lot of people lookin for our source.

These days feel like years when it’s Sunday..each day still bringing that same old shit that’s been going on for too long now. We want to go home & we’ve had enough in this hell of reality you live in.

Those black peas told us almost 20 years back now that the CIA, the KKK were the fault in the system trying still to flood our minds with systematic bullshit! Instead of pointing the finger at me you all should rather ask yourselves...where is the love?

The newboyz original was all about the pin drop now days there soldiers covered with tattoos holdings AKS spittin the truth ever so clear for you all! I say it again to you child don’t just listen to the song but the message too. You can do this, beat this up & win one for my brothers!!

Haven’t you had enough of organised crime ain’t it bout time we evolve to something different..something better like idk maybe organised rhyme. That’s real!

When that anthem comes on the movement..I mean the movements are uncontrollable. I don’t drive anymore I float & as for all the drugs - that’s my own closet not yours. Sick of this world, sick of this government heck I’m sick of being sick. I tried to get this message to reach all you lost souls who were dealt dirt.

Peace.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

SundaySally

I have been known to be a quiet person at times but this is only cause I know when my crowd is not worthy of listening to what I have to say.

Short stories & snippets from my life -

A feast for your vocabulary appetite!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.