Poets logo

The Symphony Within

Kaleidoscope of Senses

By Arsal AsalPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Symphony Within
Photo by Fredrik Solli Wandem on Unsplash

In this world of senses, so vivid and alive

I wander through landscapes that make my soul thrive

Colors so bright, they dance in my sight

An large array of beauty, pure and right

I hear the rustling of leaves, soft and gentle

A symphony of sound, so incredibly instrumental

A bird's sweet song, carried by the breeze

A melody so divine, it brings me to my knees

I feel the warm touch of the summer rain on my skin

The heat of its drops, a comforting embrace within

I touch the rough bark of a tree, so solid and real

And feel the softness of grass, beneath my heel

I taste the sweetness of fruits, so ripe and juicy

The tang of citrus, so refreshingly fruity

The umami of mushrooms, so savory and rich

A flavor that's elusive, yet so easy to bewitch

I smell the fragrance of roses, so delicate and sweet

The scent cut grass, so fresh and complete

The salty sea breeze, as it kisses my face

A reminder of nature's embrace

In this world of senses, so beautifully bright

I immerse myself in its wonders, with all my might

For it is through these senses, I experience life

In all its richness, its joy, and its strife

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arsal Asal

Emerging screenwriter and director, dog lover, immigrant in the US. Loves creative writing, terrified of birds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.