Poets logo

The swirls of colour waiting to become me

By Pamela Wright

By Pamela WrightPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Tree of life, cosmic womb, creation, portal universal love, life concept

I can not see for I am sightless

In time I will become the light that will give me my sight

I can not voice for I am voiceless

In time I will become the voice that will give me my vocalization

I can not smell for I am scentless

In time I will become the incense that will give me my scent

I can not taste for I am tasteless

In time I will become the taste buds that will give me my flavour

I can not touch for I am bodiless

In time I will become the form that will give me my body

I can not feel for I am emotionless

In time I will become the intuition that will give me my emotion

I am not yet an image but I will soon be a vision

I am not yet a sound but I will soon be a song

I am not yet planted but I will soon be a bloom

I am not yet ripened but I will soon be sweet

I am not yet a prize but I will soon be priceless

I am not yet conceived but I will soon be born

I am none of these for I have yet to be even a thought

I am not just going to be one thing but I can be just about everything

Peacefully dormant and veiled to the naked eye

Until a spark of pure energy bursts into existence

A constellation of blue hues dancing a mating ritual

Surging and entwining into a rhythmic kaleidoscope of cosmic birth

I am the swirls of colour waiting to become me

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Pamela Wright

I am a creative writer of young adult, children stories and poetry. I love music, movies, reading and just new to leisure painting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.