Poets logo

The Sweetest Alarm Clock

A little kitten who gives the cutest wake up routines

By Toby HewardPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
The Sweetest Alarm Clock
Photo by Kote Puerto on Unsplash

This little one is the sweetest angel around,

No one could ask for a better wake up sound.

Asleep on the end until the sun rises,

The next thing that happens is full of surprises.

She walks from the end right up to your face,

Then gives you a nudge at a very soothing pace.

After than she gives a little meow,

That means its time to get up now.

At last comes the purrs with biscuits on my neck,

Never missing a spot; not even a speck.

I slowly arise and give her a kiss,

You are my little alarm clock you perfect little miss.

nature poetryinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Toby Heward

Creativity is boundless. We are gardeners that bring forth these fruits of wonder. Nature is my passion and I love to help readers see the stories with their own eyes through my works. Whether its poems, fact, or fiction I bring it to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • sudha md4 months ago

    You are my little alarm clock you perfect little miss!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.