Poets logo

The Sun

The Sun

By RICHARD WPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
1
The Sun
Photo by Andrea Caramello on Unsplash

The Sun,

Morning's gentle smile,

Promises a fresh start,

I know,

My new day unfurls.

The Sun,

In the afternoon's blaze,

Scorching, yet bright,

I know,

It marks the zenith of my day.

The Sun,

As evening draws near,

Its warmth mingles with dusk,

I know,

It heralds the day's end.

inspirationalGratitude
1

About the Creator

RICHARD W

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • RICHARD W (Author)8 days ago

    Do you like the sunrise? Why?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.