Poets logo

The Summer Vacation

And the memories I had from beginning till the end.

By Emiki VeePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Will forever keep an open mind.

What was I expecting on this summer vacation?

Luxuries by the pool and seafood that matched the price of the finest wine.

Instead, I was in full rejection, seeing the destination of the location.

No pleasantries, I felt like a fool looking at this little bridge to the cabin filled vines.

Ungrateful, for I wanted the beaches and a lemonade in my hand.

I had no signal to use my phone or internet, what could I possibly do?

How wrong I was to think such things, for this vacation was actually going to become a dreamland.

The symbol of life was around me, getting to feel the fresh breeze, provided by the summers winds, tall trees, along the Mountain View’s.

Hiking the tallest trails on a beautiful sunny day.

Visiting the tourist temples of the Aztecs, wearing sunglasses at the souvenir shop.

Swinging near breath taking waterfall to have a nice little get away.

Eating food that brought the family together to watch the warm sunset on the hilltop.

This was not the summer vacation I expected.

It was more, and beyond perfection.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Emiki Vee

I always wanted write but never had the courage to post anything, but I want to try and give it my best! I would love to become a writer one day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Emiki Vee is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.