Poets logo

The Stretch

Where we are

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
15

I spent the evening talking out a lot of stuff.

The word “stuff” is definitely a chosen word,

As I don’t know how to describe any discretion of my feelings .

It’s difficult & deep, mainly realisations of how I have made massive mistakes, mistakes that only I can actually acknowledge, but with that there are no excuses .

So my friend suggested I wrote a letter to myself, maybe this a letter.

I would think more it is a way of understanding myself, I just wrote that?? But I don’t believe I can understand, I think just process & what ?

I have not had a deep conversation like that in years really years.

Does it make changes ?

I again don’t know?

I needed to write, as it’s safe, there is no right or wrong, I just wrk& not over think.

I do have say .

I love my children.

My talk tonight came with a plate full of guilt.

I accept and it feels painful, I’m also writing this , with no huge information to share (yet) as the people I need to hug & talk with need that first.

I love writing , I love trying to make others understand that actually we all have things deep in are hearts.

We really do.

This a something- with no beginning or big ending.

It’s just I know that one of you w read this & it will mean something , I have had this space & it means something most of all to me

sad poetry
15

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.