Poets logo

The Strength of a Woman

Subtle Poetry

By Matthew PrimousPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Strength of a Woman
Photo by Alysha Rosly on Unsplash

The Strength of a Woman

I love I love naturally

I love I love deeply

I love I love with strength

when I see something that wants me

when i see something that needs me

I hold it close to my breast

I keep it close to my heart

I lay down and pray for it

I am filled with deep passion for them

I am filled with deep awe for this love

I am filled with array of beauty

You see my love is more than money

My love is more than honey

My love is more than emotions

I live for love

I dream for love

i died for love

With all my womanhood

With all my sisterhood

With all my motherhood

Its for this moment

Its for this epitome

To be loved or die trying

My love gives me strength

My love gives me hope

My love gives me faith

And I can lift every trouble

because I am in loved

and love loves me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.