Poets logo

The Stranger

Unfamiliar Skin

By A_Skeleton_SpeaksPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
The Stranger
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

I am nowhere near the person I thought I would become

And I am so far away from the person I used to be

I am trapped in an ever-fleeting numb

Unsure of the real me

By Tom Chrostek on Unsplash

Bits of reality become flitty

I feel like I am walking in a haze

In what appears to be a city

But it is really just a maze

By Saul Flores on Unsplash

To keep me locked inside

Run amok with seclusions

Left with nowhere to hide

From my own delusions

By Dan Asaki on Unsplash

The shadows become dancers

That give me wrong directions

Left always questioning the answers

And never answering the questions

By Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

sad poetryMental Healthart
3

About the Creator

A_Skeleton_Speaks

Formerly: Introducing Poetry

Writing allows me to release

All that holds me

Hope you enjoy the journey with me on a path to healing and growth!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • AngelBee3 months ago

    That's good!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.