Poets logo

The Story of Me

Me on a page

By KAT HuntPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

The pages of this book are covered in lines of verse

They flow from heart to pen, no pause to rehearse

Each poem is one aspect of me

A glimpse of the puzzle for all to see

When I struggle to express a thought or a word

It hurts. I feel lost and unheard

Many times I write about people I know

A form of words that let my love show

Sometimes they're dark and grimly written

Others are of hope or being smitten

Each one is a thought, a hope, a feeling

Some are obscure, some revealing

I write to find peace and hold to hope

It's a release that helps me to cope

A way to purge or share what's inside of me

A time I can be completely free

Happy, sad, confused, or rage

This is me written on a page

excerpts
1

About the Creator

KAT Hunt

I grew up in a small town in Oregon. In 2nd grade (circa 1984), I was entered into a poetry contest. I won 3rd place and was awarded a small check and a certificate signed by President George Bush Sr. I have been writing ever since.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.