Poets logo

The Special Sense That Sometimes Lives in My Heart…

Poetry

By Anna ChristianPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

There is a beautiful feeling that sometimes lives in my heart,

In my soul I feel my father is close to me, and loves me, he is in my heart.

He lives in me…I know, but sometimes I cry and things are painful,

I can’t say anything… no words for what I feel in my soul.

I feel that my soul is blank for a little moment, and I feel that I am with angels,

Here is no evil or hate…only love, tears, and me.

When I feel this moment, pain comes in my heart and in my soul,

I cry and I want to shout: Oh father… - please help me”! Because I feel that I am lost.

Please take away my blindness, please give me trust, strength, and that I won’t be afraid,

Please… you are the one reaches to me, I know and I feel.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anna Christian

I grew up in Hungary in a foster home.I built my whole life on music.It always filled up a very special place in my heart, it still does, and it always will.Music always gave me strength, made me feel safe, and made me stronger as a person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.