Poets logo

The Sound of Water

Blue Haiku

By A. L. BenwarePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Sound of Water
Photo by Austin Schmid on Unsplash

Nothing can compare;

A cerulean symphony-

The sound of water.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

A. L. Benware

I wrote my first poem in second grade, I had my poetry published in an anthology when I was 15 and now I think I have the beginnings of my first(-ish) novel in the works. My mind constantly builds worlds and stories that I hope to share!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alice Abyssabout a year ago

    Nice one!

  • Jiuliana with a Gabout a year ago

    What an amazingly simple, yet compelling poem. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.