Poets logo

# The Sound of Silence

Poem's

By Caleb GoldPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
# The Sound of Silence
Photo by Jordi Zamora on Unsplash

I hear the sound of silence

In the spaces between words

In the pauses of conversations

In the breaths of lovers

I hear the sound of silence

In the stillness of the night

In the whispers of the wind

In the echoes of the light

I hear the sound of silence

In the depths of my soul

In the secrets of my heart

In the dreams that I hold

I hear the sound of silence

And it fills me with wonder

It speaks to

It speaks to me of beauty

Of mystery and grace

Of things that I can't see

But I can feel and embrace

I hear the sound of silence

And it makes me feel alive

It is the music of my soul

The rhythm of my life.

performance poetrynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Caleb Gold

"Creative wordsmith crafting captivating stories to inspire and entertain readers on a journey of imagination."

Please Don’t forget to tap the tiny heart, comment, & subscribe for more content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    The song “Sound of silence” played in my head. Beautiful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.