Poets logo

The Sound of Silence

my little still voice

By Emeka Ogbudo Published 9 months ago 1 min read
2

The Sound of Silence

I hear the sound of silence in the middle of the night.

when the rest of the world is deeply asleep.

A tune that is mine to cherish.

It whispers secrets in my ear.

of love, loss, and grief,

And though it's only a whisper,

It echoes through my mind.

It tells me stories from long ago.

Of persons who have been lost and found,

And, despite the fact that it is only a narrative,

It has me completely captivated.

So, when the world is loud and brilliant,

and I can't hear myself think,

I close my eyes and listen to the soft wink of stillness.

 

surreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Emeka Ogbudo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Misha Kelly8 months ago

    Very beautiful and insightful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.