Poets logo

The Songbird

a poem from when I got lost in a jungle

By Shivani ParekhPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
The Songbird
Photo by Jaime Spaniol on Unsplash

Wherever the Songbird goes,

I will go along.

Because in the jungle, I am

Stranded all alone.

It sings of almost everything-

From hearty prayers and wishes

Of love, dawn and dusk,

To gods, demons and witches.

And here I sing along with it,

To scare my fear away.

Through rocks, rivers and silence-

God leads my way.

I was lost and lonely,

Almost ready to die.

But the songbird came in,

And lead me to the light.

And songbird, is the hope

Which leads us out of dark.

When we think the fire is out,

It lights up the spark.

For all the times that you felt depressed, when you had nothing to hold on to, let hope be your songbird and guide you out of the forest of gloom.

nature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Shivani Parekh

Just an introverted girl who gave up speaking her mind as she felt that no one listened. But her self-expression found its way through written words, scribbled sketches and painted worlds.

Welcome to my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Really lovely words of hope. Keep on writing uplifting words.

  • Real Poetic12 months ago

    I like your thoughts. Great writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.