Poets logo

The small island

The birds danced on the branches like the keys of a piano

By John WilsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm missing your little island

It's tropical, it's green country

Shallow sand, always perched on the five - colored fish

The birds danced on the branches like the keys of a piano

Where the cliffs love to stare, draped with long vines like hair

The meadows there are ready to wait, and are carpetted with wild flowers like a fruit bowl

Where the sunshine bathing you is blue and the sea breeze is green

Then your health is depressed, love is slow

Cloud's humor and faint thunder laugh

The dance music of the forest and the cold flow song

The little island you live on is hard for me to describe

There was a gentle earthquake in the afternoon

If I go, I shall take my scepter with me

I was a shepherd boy and you were a lamb

Otherwise, I go, I will be a firefly

Light a lamp for you with my life

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

John Wilson

I am a freelance writer and I hope my articles will give you pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.