Poets logo

the sky and its raindrops

you'll rain until i die

By Madame DestroyerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
the sky and its raindrops
Photo by Sonder Quest on Unsplash

pink falls from

my eyelids

and i tend to wonder why

i cry like this

the sky is coral

as all of the colored rain

takes me

and i belong

to its showers

my skin is peeling

and dried flecks

mix with rose gold

flooding down the

storm drain

my pain is drowned in mercy

and the handwriting

your eyes slip across

is legible

i have to wonder

if god is alive

and if he lives inside me

the leaves from every

tree have fallen

into my hair

and like their different shades

i change too

from blue

to black, to peach

to rouge

until you look back

into the mirror

see the hot, red

splotches

of your cheeks

and feel me there too

i’ll fall from the sky

creep into your eyes

sticky with sorrow

until you see the world

from the filter

of my life

and you’ll cry me

from your eyes

like blood

rushing from

a bleeding cut

and just like the sky

you’ll rain

until i die

like my content? check out one of my most recent posts, the darkest girl in the world.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Madame Destroyer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.