Poets logo

The Size Of My Life Was My Life

The vastness of my life

By Odubo UkamPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
2
The Size Of My Life Was My Life
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

The vastness of my life was my life. Its soul was the size of a soul, and its rooms were the size of rooms.

Mitochondria buzzed in the backdrop, with the sun, clouds, snow, and planets and star transits visible above.

It moved around, ate, slept, opened and shut its hands and windows, and performed other things.

It traveled on a donkey, elevators, bullet trains, and numerous airlines. It donned its own ears, nose, socks, and clothes.

Others, I am aware, led richer lives. Others, I am aware, lived shorter lives.

The depth of lives varies as well. There were occasions when my life and I cracked jokes.

We occasionally baked bread. I once became gloomy and aloof.

I made a commitment to give my life some time, I want to try seeing other people. I returned in a week with my empty suitcase.

I was hungry at the time, and my life was too. We were unable to refrain from licking our garments and tongues.

inspirationalFor Fun
2

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake13 days ago

    very uncommon. Love it

  • Ameer Bibi13 days ago

    Superb story 🎉🎉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.