Poets logo

The Simplicity of Autumn Leaves

Look at peace the way I do and you'll never feel pain.

By Sasha MirrorsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Simplicity of Autumn Leaves
Photo by Annie Nyle on Unsplash

I am a simple girl,

almost as simple as the autumn leaves,

But there's a difference between them and me,

They fall freely and unexpectedly,

have joy and peace, prospectively

a true guarantee of to just "BE"

They have no fear of being free

but unlike me

I am bound to the responsibility,

with the lack of versatility and the limited ability,

One day I hope to be free and fall as graciously.

Till that time my admiration will be divine,

And I will take my time

just to "BE"

Not letting my responsibilities define,

And instead flow free

And be content with what I can be.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Sasha Mirrors

I'm a poetic radical. I speak my mind. Writing is my passion, and I follow my passions and a change is gonna come whether you like it or not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Screaming For Quiet2 years ago

    👏 amazing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.