Poets logo

The silence echoes...

@cutting words -ya_ no rules. pause- cut_ in between: In this place #haiku do you see #tanku? [#micropoetry]

By Kerry DuncanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The silence echoes...
Photo by zenad nabil on Unsplash

sweet soulful release_

It comes in a rush--then waves

cascading away...

In the glow thereafter

I am free of pain and fear_

basking in between...

I dream of blood wine

in the great hall beyond this_

there to rest my bones...

short slices of death:

a momentary respite_

preludes to our fate...

I awaken to

snowfall--a cold white blanket_

green--a memory...

The excitement gone_

now only stillness remains

as the glow recedes...

a song stirs my soul--

words and melody, old friends_

music in my head...

warm glow in the night

as I drain the cup again_

a slow silence sounds...

Time slips by unspent:

memories hidden in drums_

rusty drums, leaking.

All rights reserved.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Kerry Duncan

I like to write fiction. I hope you like reading it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.