Poets logo

The Sights of Summer

A crown cinquain poem based on some of my childhood summer memories from the 2000's

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
The Sights of Summer
Photo by Sergey Shmidt on Unsplash

Daycamp

five days a week

swimming, playing, laughing

with my cabin counsellors and

best friends.

Cottage

domestic trips

resting, driving, bonding

with our dear comrades and the

nature.

Backyard

a mini park

jumping, dancing, reading

every quiet summer evening

good times!

Playdates

with close neighbours

snacking, crafting, gaming

inside or outside of our homes

leisure.

Cousins

family time

chatting and frolicking

in the fragrant aqua water

respite.

By Marissa Rodriguez on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my crown cinquain poems. I hope you loved reading it just as much as I enjoyed writing it. If you loved it, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation, interest and support. To find and read more of my Vocal works, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile at any time. Please feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram. Until next time!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

Photo retrieved from my Desktop. Here's an abstract painting I did about one of my summer memories of going to my cousins place and swimming in the pool as a child. The painting is called "Pool Party", because I remembered this moment when I did the painting.

PS: This poem can also be found and read on AllPoetry!

#stayhappy #memories #childhood #nostalgia #crowncinquain #goodtimes #friends #family #enjoylife #leisure #imisssummer

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.