Poets logo

The Shiver in Her Voice

A poem

By Tina SPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Shiver in Her Voice
Photo by Marcos Rivas on Unsplash

It was the shiver in her voice

I knew she’d be okay

The fierceness in her eyes

Will guide her the right way

The apples of her cheeks

Red like the roses

A smile so faint

As her happiness slowly closes

Kindness drips from her tongue

And aids everyone she meets

She truly is enchanting

One that no one mistreats

I wondered what she was like

How could someone be whole

I haven't yet met her

But I feel close to her pure soul

I wanted to get to know her

Examine her peace from within

But what if she puts her mask on

And hides everything above the chin

I want to be like her

Or be close to that good

To be half as perfect

I’m not sure there’s a likelihood

After all, I am just me

And she is she

But no human is perfect

She’s probably not what she made out to be

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tina S

A poet, writer, and health enthusiast. I like to take a scientific look at normal life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.