Poets logo

The Seventh Sign

#VocalNPM

By Michael E.Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

It seems lately

Everywhere I go

I see

Older incarnations of me

Possibilities

Of what I can become

An elder statesman, a con man

A bum

A sum of those parts

Each at start

Reaching for finish

As my timeline diminishes

My fork in the road

Has infinite prongs

So the choice isn't an easy one

Past dismay

Future survey

Show signs of significant meaning

As the breeze blows

A message from GOD

invades my thoughts

I've been taught

So now teach

Bringing the prophecy to fulfillment

Deliver. The goods

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.