Poets logo

The Sensuality of Sound

Get lost in the mesmerizing world of sound

By Matthew BoltonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Sensuality of Sound
Photo by Jason Rosewell on Unsplash

In the stillness of the night,

The world around is quiet, alright,

But then comes a melody so bright,

That fills my soul with pure delight.

The sound waves travel through the air,

Tickling my ears without a care,

Whispers of music everywhere,

I close my eyes, I can't help but stare.

The rhythm of the bass and drums,

Pulsating through my body, it hums,

The guitar strings strum and thrum,

As if they're playing just for fun.

The vocals then come into play,

Singing emotions that words can't convey,

Like the warmth of the sun on a summer's day,

Or the cool breeze on a beach by the bay.

The sound envelops me like a cocoon,

I am transported to another room,

Where the colors are brighter, the air perfumed,

And all my worries have been exhumed.

The sound of rain on a tin roof,

A symphony that needs no proof,

That nature has its own sweet groove,

And it's a sound that makes me move.

The sound of a baby's first cry,

A new life born, a new world nigh,

A sound that fills hearts with a sigh,

And brings tears of joy to the eye.

The sound of laughter in the air,

A sound that's free, a sound that's fair,

It brings people together, without a care,

And it's a sound that's beyond compare.

In the sensuality of sound,

Emotions are set free, unbound,

It's a world where beauty is found,

And where the soul can be truly profound.

The sound of silence is also sweet,

A moment where we can retreat,

To a world where we can meet,

Our inner selves, so pure and neat.

So let us cherish the sound of life,

The highs and lows, the peace and strife,

For it's a world that's rich and rife,

With emotions that make us feel alive.

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Matthew Bolton

I love to provide inspirational content that lifts people's spirits, wherever that inspiration takes me!

I have a passion for cooking. I love health and fitness & like to give valuable insights on what inspires me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Matthew BoltonWritten by Matthew Bolton

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.