Poets logo

The Secrets Of Your Soul

Those secrets you’d trust to no one

By Colleen Millsteed Published 3 years ago 1 min read
15
The Secrets Of Your Soul
Photo by Maria Cappelli on Unsplash

We all carry secrets in our minds

The deepest and darkest are stored,

In the furthest reaches of our souls

Nobody else can access the record.

***

It’s usually the ones that cause us shame

Or are just too painful to ever discuss,

Then again it could be a part of us

All secrets that to no one you’d trust.

***

Be it something you have done

That haunts your mysterious soul,

Or thoughts running through your mind

Those that you find hard to control.

***

You know people are judgemental

They’ll jump to weird conclusions,

With the smallest piece of information

They’ll add it to their delusions.

***

Hence why you hold on tight

To the secrets your soul holds,

Never to see the day of light

No matter how your life unfolds.

*************************************

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally posted on Medium

surreal poetry
15

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Secrets are often so hard to give up , you captured this so well in your words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.