Poets logo

‘The Secrets of a Druid’

Based of a rough poem I wrote inspired of Marisha Ray’s character Keyelth from 7 years ago

By Meghan LeVaughn Published about a year ago 1 min read
5
‘The Secrets of a Druid’
Photo by Sebastian Unrau on Unsplash

Being a Druid can be hard.

But, being a Druid can be a lot of fun.

I can plant flowers.

I can also bloom them.

I can talk to the trees.

I can also whisper to them.

Animals can be my best friends.

I can play with them-

Speak with them.

Being a Druid can do anything!

I can change any shape of any animal that I want to be.

I can make nature my therapy, and relief from the darkness.

I want to make the world a beautiful place.

I want to make the nature of the environment a magical place as it should be.

I would say it again- being a Druid is incredible!

here’s my rough poem from 2016

https://twitter.com/megsdreamdesign/status/692541629534728192?s=61&t=8FG2TCArdLTsi8kDyHr-zw

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirationalart
5

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    Fun poem!💕😊

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.