Poets logo

The Secret Garden

Inner Peace

By Breanna PiercePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The Secret Garden
Photo by Mike Cassidy on Unsplash

In verdant woods and small, lush glades

is where I spend my days.

The sun it breaks above my head

through canopies of shade.

Deepest greens and brightest blues

alight my eyes and lift my mood.

The worries, cares and trials I face

are given now to peace and grace.

My heart is here and it shall stay

until a new place comes my way.

I've always felt and always will

that home is where you are most still.

For life is short and weights abound

that keep us tethered to the ground.

Yet for that weight we carry on

we move so fast nor tarry long.

But alone here in my special place

life is not a lengthy race.

The peace it brings to know that I

have place to go, a place to hide,

I urge you all to find that space

a state of calm, a state of grace.

If nothing else a mindset find

conducive to a rested mind.

For comforts had, both big and small

Are truly blessing to us all.

For life is short and weights abound

that keep you tethered to the ground.

Yet for that weight you carry on

you move so fast, don't tarry long.

But alone there in your special place

life need not be a lengthy race.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Breanna Pierce

Breanna began writing at a young age to fill time between her homeschool lessons and eagerly anticipated after school theatric shenanigans.

Interests include psychology, home renovation, self-sufficiency, Fantasy/Sci-fi and Art History.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.