Poets logo

The Seashore

a poem

By AmesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Seashore
Photo by Samuel Scrimshaw on Unsplash

All I could see was the blue in the horizon.

It called my name through the breeze.

I could taste it on the tip of my tongue.

Its nostalgic saltiness brought me peace.

The sun stood above and kissed my shoulders red.

I knew I belonged between the waves.

I kept running though my feet sank in the sand,

Following seashells paving the way.

The second the water grazed my toes;

I knew I had found my place.

Yet I was still envying the boats,

For they could touch where the sky melted.

For just a moment I let go completely,

And let the current drag me in.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ames

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.